Luther College will induct five alumni into the Luther

College Athletic Hall of Fame Saturday, Oct. 5, honoring former athletes for their achievements in college sports, professional careers and community leadership.

The Hall of Fame induction ceremony will take place at the Nobel Recital Hall located in the Jenson-Noble Hall of Music at 5 p.m. The event is part of Luther College Homecoming weekend.

A reception for the five honorees will precede the ceremony, beginning at 4 p.m., following the conclusion of the Luther - Loras College Homecoming football game that begins at 1 p.m. in Carlson Stadium. The reception will be held in the Mostrom-Bahe lobby of the Jenson-Noble Hall

of Music.

Inductees are Trish (Price) Nelson, track, class of 1983; Brian Hawes, cross country and track, class of 1988; Katherine Shaner, cross country and track, class of 1998; Chris Cinnamo, track, class of 1998; and Garrett Kurth, wrestling, class of 2003.