Leadership of the Northeast Iowa Community College Board of Trustees will remain the same, following a recent Board of Trustees meeting.

At Monday's meeting, the Trustees elected Dr. Ken Reimer, of Elkader, to serve as board president and Jim Anderson, of Decorah, to continue his service as the board's vice president.

The Sept. 10 elections also offered an opportunity for voters to support incumbent NICC trustees for their continued service to the College and to elect a new trustee to represent District 9, Bob Shafer, of Dubuque. Current trustees who were re-elected included: John Rothlisberger of Fredericksburg, District 1; Kathy Gunderson of Postville, District 2; Gene Fuelling of Oelwein, District 4; and David Schueller of Peosta, District 6. All Trustees are elected to serve a four-year term.