In city elections throughout the county, average voter turnout was around 25 percent.

In Calmar, Keith Frana was elected mayor, with Dennis Kleve and T.J. Schissel elected to the Calmar Council. Voter turnout was 24 percent.

In Castalia, Margaret Jones was elected mayor and Joseph Moellers and Jamie Smith will serve on the Council. Voter turnout in Castalia was 26 percent.

Fort Atkinson had a 28-percent voter turnout to elect Michele Elsbernd and Robert Glass to the Council. Kevin Karnik was elected to the Council by write-in.

Jackson Junction re-elected Mae Schmitt as mayor and Council members Ken Kriener, Art Perry, Richard Vrzak, Rodney Vrzak and Leon Warnke. Voter turnout was 58 percent (21 of 36 registered voters).

In Ossian, Mayor Charles Covel was re-elected and Mitchell Holthaus and Mike Meyer will serve on the Council. Voter turnout was 30 percent in Ossian.

Ridgeway voters elected Paul Stevens as mayor and Scott Engelhardt and Ethan Novotny to the Council. Voter turnout in Ridgeway was 21 percent.

Spillville elected Jeff Ira as mayor by write-in. Scott Balik and Tom Straube were elected to the Council, as was write-in candidate Ben Van Horn. Voter turnout was 25 percent.

Election results will be canvassed Tuesday, Nov. 12, at 10:30 a.m.